AES DANA releases new album (a) period. with 10 cinematic ambient tracks

SYNTH ANATOMY uses affiliation & partner programs (big red buttons) to finance a part of the activity. If you use these, you support the website. Thanks! 

Ultimae Records label founder Vincent Villuis aka AES Dana has recently (a) period., a new album release on Bandcamp that explores these times of forlornness and oblivion in a cinematic ambient 10 chapter story.

An intense dark ambient journey on which the artist takes you here. As a fan of ambient music (soundscapes, drone music, field recordings…) I really enjoy the sonic mood of the new AES Dana album. Perfect for relaxing on the couch and drifting into new, unknown worlds.

AES DANA (a) period.

As a creative observer, the French artist instantiates our endeavour to establish stillness, he steers the tale with a wide palette of sensitive chords, melting distant rumbles into bittersweet melodies and diaphanous pads thus leading the listener to a state of introspection and intimate isolationism.

AES Dana’s 9th album “(a) period.” stands as an elegy for unimaginable loss, and, as the composer says, “any resemblance with your personal experience is no coincidence”.

Track Listing

  1. Foreword
  2. Transverse Axis
  3. A Bluetiful Day
  4. Somewhen
  5. Befallen
  6. Haphazard
  7. Evermore
  8. Overpass
  9. Ambivalent
  10. Evocatory

AES DANA (a) period. is available now on the Ultimae Record Bandcamp page for 7€ (download) or in 24-bit as a download, CD or Vinyl.

More information here: Ultimae Records 

Synth Radar

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.