Tom Hall releases new album Failed At Tempts At Silence

SYNTH ANATOMY uses affiliation & partner programs (big red buttons) to finance a part of the activity. If you use these, you support the website. Thanks! 

Tom Hall has recently released his new album “Failed At Tempts At Silence” on Bandcamp on the Italian label Superpang. The album is a colorful journey through different experimental electronics directions. From rich-sounding ambient textures, IDM to wild glitching bits. It’s a true sound design explosion for your ears.

He is an Australian composer, an audio-visual artist, and works as a content developer for the Cycling’74 Max modular software environment.

Tom Hall Failed Attempts At Silence

Tom Hall says:

Failed Attempts at Silence is a pursuit to re-secure place and presence over time. Hall’s slowest recordings to date fuse qualitative approaches to past, present, and future present, with refined consideration of width within time. Failed Attempts at Silence progresses, moving lovingly, slowly, darkly, and aggressively, emerging a more spacious silence than it began.

“There is no such thing as an empty space or an empty time. There is always something to see, something to hear. In fact, try as we may to make a silence, we cannot.” – John Cage, Silence: Lectures and Writings.

Track List

  • Stolen Time Left Behind
  • Dilated
  • Yesterday, Today Forever
  • Regression of Consciouness
  • Graves for Failed Theories
  • Crumpling State
  • Dualistic Ordering of Events
  • Every New Beginning
  • Infinite Now
  • Journeying Between Two Stops
  • Parallel-s
  • Failed Attempts at Silence
  • Fold into Fold

Tom Hall Failed At Tempts At Silence is available now for 6€ as a download on Bandcamp. If you use the code albertayler, you get a 25% discount on the new album release.

More information here: Tom Hall

Synth Radar

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.